Eleni Ralli

Eleni Ralli was born in 1984 in Thessaloniki, Greece. In 2013, she got her Master and Bachelor degree in Composition from the “Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Department of Music Studies”.

In June 2016 she got her Master’s degree in “Composition and Music Theory” at Basel Music Academy, with Prof. J. C. Walter and Michel Roth and in 2018 in “Master in Research on the Arts” at Bern University.

Since November 2017, she is a PhD Candidate in Composition at AUTH under the supervision of Prof. Dimitri Papageorgiou. Caspar Johannes Walter and Roman Brotbeck.

She attended many workshops, seminars and master classes with –among others- Salvatore Sciarrino, Mark Andre, Beat Furrer, George Aperghis, Manos Tsangaris, Carola Baukholt and dissonART Ensemble.

She participated in several composition competitions and was chosen as finalist several times.

She was finalist at the 2008/2009 “International Music Prize for Excellence in Composition”, in 2014 at “aXes Krakow Festival” and “Iktus Percussion International Score Call”, in 2015 at “IV Kiev International Master Classer for new Music Course”, in 2016 in “1st Intrenational Il Suono Academy for young Composers” Citta di Castello, Italy and in 2018 in “Sergei Slominksy 4thInternational Composition Competition Sankt Petersburg” and “Delian Academy for New Music”.

She was also commissioned many of her pieces by professional ensembles like Ensemble Phoenix Basel, Ensemble Asamisimasa Denmark, Meitar Ensemble Tel Aviv, Ensemble Platypus, Delirium Ensemble, Ensemble Recherche Freiburg, Ensemble Nostri Temporis Kiev, Ensemble Il Suono Gialo Italy, Zone Experimentale Baseland her music has been performed in festivals like like Zeiträume Basel, Biennale für Musik und Architektur,Symposium Studio 31, Basel, Leicht über Linz, Crossroads, Bludenzer Tage zeitgemässer Musik and Impuls, Austria, 1st and2nd Tehran International Electronic Musik Festival and TACEC Festival, Argentina.

Her works have been performed in Germany, the Ukraine, Switzerland, Greece, Poland, Holland, Israel, Austria, Iran, Argentina, Russia, England and Italy.